dep - dep

Release date: 28 February 2011


dep - dep - BFW recordings netlabel

Total running time: 36:27

The latest experimental electronic album from dep.

dep uses a wide variety of sounds and techniques to create some very entertaining and original music. While at times very chilled, this music is immense - it appears to fill a huge physical space while all the while getting inside you head.

We are honoured to share this album with you.


  1. Quiet Mornings
  2. Warming Up
  3. I Love You
  4. City Nights
  5. Melodic Progression
  6. So Ra Ko Ma Lo
  7. Evening At The Symphony
  8. Morning Showers
  9. Music Before 7am


"Prolific, proficient, innovative, introspective, timeless, cinematic."
These are some of the words that have been used to describe the music of dep, the recording name of producer/one-man-band Danny Peck.

His compositions are 'a blend of techniques involving digital/analogue sounds, field recordings, circuit bending and basic sequencing all wrapped up in to melodic explorations in electronica,' but the compelling beauty of his work shares as much, aesthetically, with harpsichords and violins as with synthesizers and other analog gadgetry.

He started releasing albums from his bedroom in 2006, and continues to do so today. So far, a total of 11 releases are available at, with more emerging every few months.