MagicVan - Mildly Abrasive Plastic Particle

Release date: 10 October 2011


MagicVan - Mildly Abrasive Plastic Particle BFW recordings netlabel

Total running time: 20:03

Behold, the new release from MagicVan!

More of the most entertaining and original sounds you'll hear, oh I don't know, this side of Hackney!

Taren McCallan-Moore's unique blend of abstract sound collages, weird electronics, humour and downright craziness is always a joy to hear.


  1. The Cold Tea In Front Of Me
  2. Dark Machine
  3. Cambridge
  4. The Death Of Amy Winehouse
  5. Filler
  6. Everything Is Here
  7. Test President
  8. The 64 Opera
  9. Hackney
  10. Kettle Switch Blues
  11. Some Thing


is the music of visual artist Taren McCallan-Moore (to see his art, click the link to his blog below).

To describe his music is just about an impossible task as you just don't know what you are going to hear next - sound collages, distorted electronics or pretty much deranged ramblings - but this music is just about the most entertaining thing you'll find on BFW recordings.

That is, of course, just my opinion. Listen and make up your own mind!