Ketsa - the x inside

Release date: 21 December 2009


Ketsa - the x inside BFW recordings netlabel

Total running time: 47:21

Very chilled.

A fantastic journey from start to finish...

More mesmerizing music from one of London's most original producers.


  1. x
  2. unresolved
  3. learned
  4. grazing
  5. last sun
  6. scraps
  7. canny
  8. tired speaking
  9. forward rewind
  10. as the tear flows
  11. between cloud and land
  12. expading mind


is one quarter of Soapsud City, west London's latest electronica label. His first label was Hydrophonic recordings, a well received banging techno label back in 2003. Then he was known as Shaolin. After four releases on his own imprint and three on Primate Recordings, Shaolin grew disillusioned by the scene and went back to the studio.

He returns as Ketsa, bringing originality and emotion back into electronica and downtempo music - layered ambiences blend with clattering beats, live instruments and percussion.

Having completed three albums already, Thoughts, End Daze, and the Remixes and Reedits sessions, Ketsa has also appeared on Stuttgart based Mutan Records.