Ketsa - Mind Music Matter

Release date: 4 November 2013


Ketsa - Mind Music Matter BFW recordings netlabel

Total running time: 51:56

The sublime new album from Ketsa.

Ketsa's sixth album on BFW is a precisely crafted, beautiful mix of electronics, percussion, acoustic instruments and atmospheres.

Those of you who have heard Ketsa's music will know you're in for a treat.


  1. Whiter Skies
  2. Hold Tight
  3. Black List
  4. 2011-13
  5. Turning Wheel
  6. Shiny Clouds
  7. Sun Filled
  8. A Suitable Ensemble
  9. Enochian
  10. Ebb and Flow
  11. Letting Go
  12. Secrets
  13. R2X2E


is one quarter of Soapsud City, west London's latest electronica label. His first label was Hydrophonic recordings, a well received banging techno label back in 2003. Then he was known as Shaolin. After four releases on his own imprint and three on Primate Recordings, Shaolin grew disillusioned by the scene and went back to the studio.

He returns as Ketsa, bringing originality and emotion back into electronica and downtempo music - layered ambiences blend with clattering beats, live instruments and percussion.

Having completed three albums already, Thoughts, End Daze, and the Remixes and Reedits sessions, Ketsa has also appeared on Stuttgart based Mutan Records.