Ketsa - 11.11 vol 1

Release date: 11 November 2011

BFW 158

Ketsa - 11.11 vol 1 BFW recordings netlabel

Total running time: 47:47

Ketsa returns to BFW with volume one of a two volume album fittingly released on 11.11.11

His beautiful mix of lush strings, samples and beats is uniquely Ketsa and a joy.

Volume 2 of this album is released simultaneously with this volume on Ketsa's bandcamp site


  1. no secrets feat. JFK
  2. son of the widow
  3. her grace
  4. sunday storm
  5. illuminated path
  6. launch out
  7. fastlife
  8. strapless
  9. rippled water
  10. light bearer
  11. when the moon fall


is one quarter of Soapsud City, west London's latest electronica label. His first label was Hydrophonic recordings, a well received banging techno label back in 2003. Then he was known as Shaolin. After four releases on his own imprint and three on Primate Recordings, Shaolin grew disillusioned by the scene and went back to the studio.

He returns as Ketsa, bringing originality and emotion back into electronica and downtempo music - layered ambiences blend with clattering beats, live instruments and percussion.

Having completed three albums already, Thoughts, End Daze, and the Remixes and Reedits sessions, Ketsa has also appeared on Stuttgart based Mutan Records.