Bing Satellites - Summer Night

Release date: 1 April 2009


Bing Satellites - Summer Night BFW recordings netlabel

Total running time: 2:21:55

Re-issue of Bing's first official release - a chilled ambient album - now remastered.

Includes two live tracks ('Messages' and 'Astronaut') and an extended extract from the experimental piece 'Music For Horns in G major'.


  1. Summer Night
  2. Indigo
  3. Messages (live)
  4. Realise
  5. These Eyes Have Opened For The First Time
  6. Astronaut (live)
  7. Music For Horns No.1 in G major

Bing Satellites

is a prolific ambient shoegaze musician and producer from Manchester, UK and founder of BFW recordings.

Bing has released many EPs and albums on BFW recordings, Free Floating Music and Treetrunk Records including collaborations with Daniel Land, OnSpiderPark, Tange, as well as All The Lost Souls (a collaboration between himself, Getzel and piper_ben) and an ever-growing collection of live, improvised ambient music entitled Twilight Sessions.

Bing Satellites also makes music under the names the lovely moon, the ambient visitor and Blocker.