Bing Satellites - Twilight Sessions volume 7

Release date: 4 July 2011


Bing Satellites Twilight Sessions volume 7 BFW recordings netlabel

Total running time: 2:17:03

The seventh album in the Twilight Sessions series.

Like the first six volumes, this is an album of completely improvised, live ambient music.

The music on this album were recorded on 17 and 19 December 2010.

Each piece starts as a blank canvas. I have no preconceived idea of what the music will sound like.

The music is built around a long, slowly decaying loop.
I add notes from synths, guitar, clarinet and voice (usually heavily processed) to build sounds and textures that evolve slowly.

These loops are quite long (often around 90 seconds or more) and with very little rhythm to speak of, it is difficult to know precisely where I am in the loop, so I can add notes and sounds where I see fit, but can never know exactly what I am adding these notes to.
Therefore, it must be said that although I am the one making these sounds and creating this music, much of it is down to serendipity.


  1. The Eternal Dark (of the deep ocean where life is strangely abundant)
  2. Words Cannot Express
  3. Air In A Quiet Room
  4. Duotronic
  5. Lullaby

Bing Satellites

is a prolific ambient shoegaze musician and producer from Manchester, UK and founder of BFW recordings.

Bing has released many EPs and albums on BFW recordings, Free Floating Music and Treetrunk Records including collaborations with Daniel Land, OnSpiderPark, Tange, as well as All The Lost Souls (a collaboration between himself, Getzel and piper_ben) and an ever-growing collection of live, improvised ambient music entitled Twilight Sessions.

Bing Satellites also makes music under the names the lovely moon, the ambient visitor and Blocker.